Planning Department

Technical Coordinating Committee

The responsibilities of the Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) are as follows:

  • Collect, maintain, and analyze data for transportation planning;
  • Prepare transportation plan and advises the Policy Committee on changes in the plan and programs; and
  • Evaluate transportation system improvements and recommends changes to decision makers in the government.

Note: You will need Adobe Reader to open many of the files on this page and throughout this website. If you do not have Adobe Reader, you may download Adobe Reader now.


Unless stated otherwise, meetings for the Technical Coordinating Committee will be held at the time and location below:

Time: 10:30 AM
Location: Annex Building, Conference Room (420 10th Street)

Meeting DatesAgenda & Minutes
January 8, 2015 Agenda  |  Minutes
February 12, 2015 Agenda  |  Minutes
March 12, 2015 Agenda  | Minutes
April 9, 2015Agenda  |  Minutes
May 13, 2015Agenda  |  Minutes
June 11, 2015Agenda  |  Minutes
July 9, 2015 Agenda  |  Minutes
August 13, 2015Agenda  |  Minutes
September 10, 2015 Agenda  |  Minutes
October 8, 2015Agenda  |  Minutes

Meeting Archive

Listed below are links to TCC meeting summaries from past years.

2014 Archive
2013 Archive
2012 Archive
2011 Archive
2010 Archive
2009 Archive
2008 Archive
2007 Archive
2006 Archive
2005 Archive
2004 Archive
2003 Archive
2002 Archive
2001 Archive
2000 Archive


The Technical Committee is staffed by public and private sector transportation specialists. The current committee members are:

Voting Members
  • Rick Jones, Director of Planning (Columbus) - Chair
  • Jim Adcock, Master Planner, Fort Benning
  • Tyler Ashmore, Division Pre-Construction Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Patti Cullen, Executive Director, River Valley Regional Commission
  • Doc Dorsey, Traffic Engineer, Columbus
  • Felton Grant, Transportation Planning Coordinator, Columbus
  • Justin Hardee, Lee County Engineer
  • Richard Howell, Director, Columbus Airport
  • Wallace Hunter, City Manager, Phenix City
  • Kristofer Kiefer, Division Traffic Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Larry Kite, Russell County Engineer
  • Angel Moore, City Engineer, Phenix City
  • Henry Nelson, Board of Commissioners, Chattahoochee County
  • Daniel Pass, Pre-Construction Engineer, Georgia DOT
  • Tracy Robertson, METRA, Columbus
  • Ryan Walker, Transportation Planning Engineer, Georgia DOT
Advisory Members
  • Clint Andrews, Federal Highway Administration, Alabama
  • Vance Beck, District Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Suzanne Burnette, Lee-Russell Council of Governments
  • Carol Comer, Multi-modal Planning Division, Georgia DOT
  • Andrew Edwards, Planning Team Leader, and FHWA, Georgia
  • Kennan Ford, Area Engineer, Georgia DOT
  • Wanda Jenkins, Chairman, Citizens Advisory Committee
  • DeJarvis Leonard, Fourth Division Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Olivia Lewis, FHWA, Georgia
  • Dr. Emmanuel C. Oranika, Trans. Metropolitan Planning Administrator, Alabama DOT
  • Jack Reed, District Planning & Programming Engineer, Georgia DOT
Columbus, Georgia Consolidated Government Annex Building

Government Annex Building
2nd Floor
420 10th Street
Columbus, Georgia 31902

Phone: (706) 653-4421
Fax: (706) 653-4534

Sign Up for

Sign Up for In Touch e-Newsletter

Our Mailing List

For Email Newsletters you can trust
Join Us on Facebook
View the Planning Department's YouTube Channel

CCG Home | Departments | Job Opportunities | CCG Site Index | Email Webmaster

Translations are powered by Google