Planning Department

Technical Coordinating Committee

The responsibilities of the Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) are as follows:

  • Collect, maintain, and analyze data for transportation planning;
  • Prepare transportation plan and advises the Policy Committee on changes in the plan and programs; and
  • Evaluate transportation system improvements and recommends changes to decision makers in the government.

Note: You will need Adobe Reader to open many of the files on this page and throughout this website. If you do not have Adobe Reader, you may download Adobe Reader now.


Unless stated otherwise, meetings for the Technical Coordinating Committee will be held at the time and location below:

Time: 10:30 AM
Location: Annex Building, Conference Room (420 10th Street)

Meeting DatesAgenda & Minutes
February 14, 2013CANCELLED
April 11, 2013 Agenda  |  Minutes
May 16, 2013 CANCELLED
June 13, 2013 Agenda  | Minutes
August 15, 2013Agenda  |  Minutes
September 12, 2013Agenda  |  Minutes
November 14, 2013Agenda  |  Minutes
TBDAgenda  |  Minutes

Meeting Archive

Listed below are links to TCC meeting summaries from past years.

2012 Archive
2011 Archive
2010 Archive
2009 Archive
2008 Archive
2007 Archive
2006 Archive
2005 Archive
2004 Archive
2003 Archive
2002 Archive
2001 Archive
2000 Archive


The Technical Committee is staffed by public and private sector transportation specialists. The current committee members are:

Voting Members
  • Rick Jones, Director of Planning (Columbus) - Chair
  • Felton Grant, Transportation Planning Coordinator (Columbus)
  • Krystal Harris, Transportation Planning Engineer (Georgia DOT)
  • Bill Roundtree, Pre-Construction Engineer (Georgia DOT)
  • Steve Haynes, Assistant Division Engineer (Alabama DOT)
  • Larry Kite, City Engineer (Phenix City)
  • Neal Hall, Lee County Engineer
  • Henry Nelson, Board of Commissioners - Cusseta-Chattahoochee County
  • Saundra Hunter, METRA (Columbus)
  • David Arrington, Deputy City Manager (Columbus)
  • Ron Hamlett, Traffic Engineer (Columbus)
  • Angel Moore, City Engineer (Phenix City)
  • Wallace Hunter, City Manager (Phenix City)
  • Patti Cullen, Executive Director (River Valley Regional Commission (RVRC))
  • Kenneth Holloway, Chief of Master Planning (Fort Benning)
  • Ken Cush, Division Traffic Engineer (Alabama DOT)
  • Mark Oropeza, Director (Columbus Airport)
Advisory Members
  • Vance Beck, District Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Suzanne Burnette, Lee-Russell Council of Governments
  • Olivia Lewis, FHWA, Georgia
  • Andrew Edwards, Planning Team Leader, and FHWA, Georgia
  • David Harris, FHWA Georgia
  • Steve Kish, Multi-modal Planning Division, Georgia DOT
  • DeJarvis Leonard, Fourth Division Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Dr. Emmanuel C. Oranika, Trans. Metropolitan Planning Administrator, Alabama DOT
  • Wayne Pittman, Area Engineer, Georgia DOT
  • Jack Reed, District Planning & Programming Engineer Georgia DOT
  • Jeremy Hobbs, Chariman, Citizens Advisory Committee
Columbus, Georgia Consolidated Government Annex Building

Government Annex Building
2nd Floor
420 10th Street
Columbus, Georgia 31902

Phone: (706) 653-4421
Fax: (706) 653-4534

Sign Up for

Sign Up for In Touch e-Newsletter

Our Mailing List

For Email Newsletters you can trust
Join Us on Facebook
View the Planning Department's YouTube Channel

CCG Home | Departments | Job Opportunities | CCG Site Index | Email Webmaster

Translations are powered by Google