Planning Department

Policy Coordinating Committee

The Policy Coordinating Committee (PCC) is responsible for review and approval of the Columbus-Phenix City Transportation Study and all aspects including goals, objectives, plans, and programs developed by the Study.


To learn more about the formation and responsibilities of this committee, read the Policy Committee Bylaws.

Committee Bylaws Button

Note: You will need Adobe Reader to open many of the files on this page and throughout this website. If you do not have Adobe Reader, you may download Adobe Reader now.


Unless stated otherwise, meetings for the Policy Coordinating Committee will be held at the time and location below:

Time: 10:30 AM
Location: Government Center, Ground Level - Conference Room

Meeting DatesAgenda & Minutes
December 16, 2014Agenda  | Minutes
January 14, 2015Agenda  | Minutes
February 21, 2015Agenda  | Minutes
March 21, 2015 Agenda  | Minutes
April 18, 2015Agenda  | Minutes
May 16, 2015Agenda  | Minutes
June 20, 2015 Agenda  | Minutes
August 18, 2015**Agenda  |  Minutes
September 15, 2105**Agenda  |  Minutes
October 17, 2015Agenda  |  Minutes
November 21, 2015Agenda  |  Minutes
December 19, 2015Agenda  |  Minutes

Meeting Archive

Listed below are links to PCC meeting summaries from past years.

2014 Archive
2013 Archive
2012 Archive
2011 Archive
2010 Archive
2009 Archive
2008 Archive
2007 Archive
2006 Archive
2005 Archive
2004 Archive
2003 Archive
2002 Archive
2001 Archive
2000 Archive


The Policy Committee is staffed by local and national transportation specialists. The current committee members are:

Voting Members
  • Mayor Teresa Tomlinson, Columbus - Chair
  • Mayor Eddie Lowe, Phenix City, Alabama - Vice Chairman
  • George Connor, Fourth Division Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Ronnie Burgamy, Chairman, Cusseta-Chattahoochee Commission
  • Bill English, Chairman, Lee County Commission
  • Tawny Hampton, Lee Russell County of Governments, PEX
  • Saundra Hunter, Director of METRA, Columbus
  • Wanda Jenkins, Chairman, Citizens Advisory Committee
  • Rick Jones, Director of Planning, Columbus
  • Peggy Martin, Chairman, Russell County Commission
  • Russell McMurry, Commissioner, Georgia DOT
  • Sam Wellborn, Georgia State Transportation Board
Advisory Members (Non-Voting)
  • Rodney N. Barry, P.E. Division Administrator, FHWA, Georgia
  • Mark D. Bartlett, Division Administrator, FHWA, Alabama
  • Thomas Howell, District Engineer, Georgia DOT
  • Robert J. Jilla, Multi-modal Transportation Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Radney Simpson, Office of Planning, Georgia DOT
  • George Steuber, Fort Benning
Columbus, Georgia Consolidated Government Annex Building

Government Annex Building
2nd Floor
420 10th Street
Columbus, Georgia 31902

Phone: (706) 653-4421
Fax: (706) 653-4534

Sign Up for

Sign Up for In Touch e-Newsletter

Our Mailing List

For Email Newsletters you can trust
Join Us on Facebook
View the Planning Department's YouTube Channel

CCG Home | Departments | Job Opportunities | CCG Site Index | Email Webmaster

Translations are powered by Google