Planning Department

Policy Coordinating Committee

The Policy Coordinating Committee (PCC) is responsible for review and approval of the Columbus-Phenix City Transportation Study and all aspects including goals, objectives, plans, and programs developed by the Study.


To learn more about the formation and responsibilities of this committee, read the Policy Committee Bylaws.

Committee Bylaws Button

Note: You will need Adobe Reader to open many of the files on this page and throughout this website. If you do not have Adobe Reader, you may download Adobe Reader now.


Unless stated otherwise, meetings for the Policy Coordinating Committee will be held at the time and location below:

Time: 10:30 AM
Location: Government Center, Ground Level - Conference Room

Meeting DatesAgenda & Minutes
January 15, 2013Agenda  |  Minutes
February 19, 2013Cancelled
March 19, 2013 Agenda  |  Minutes
April 16, 2013Cancelled
May 29, 2013Agenda  |  Minutes
June 18, 2013 Agenda  |  Minutes
July 16, 2013Cancelled
August 19, 2013**Agenda  |  Minutes
September 16, 2103**Agenda  |  Minutes
October 22, 2013Agenda  |  Minutes
November 19, 2013Agenda  |  Minutes
December 17, 2013Agenda  |  Minutes

**Meeting time changed (to be held at 11:00 AM)

Meeting Archive

Listed below are links to PCC meeting summaries from past years.

2012 Archive
2011 Archive
2010 Archive
2009 Archive
2008 Archive
2007 Archive
2006 Archive
2005 Archive
2004 Archive
2003 Archive
2002 Archive
2001 Archive
2000 Archive


The Policy Committee is staffed by local and national transportation specialists. The current committee members are:

Voting Members
  • Mayor Teresa Tomlinson, Columbus - Chair
  • Mayor Eddie Lowe, Phenix City, Alabama - Vice Chairman
  • Rick Jones, Director of Planning (Columbus)
  • Peggy Martin, Chairman, Russell County Commission
  • Bill English, Chairman, Lee County Commission
  • Ronnie Burgamy, Chairman, Cusseta-Chattahoochee County Commission
  • Keith Golden, Georgia DOT - Commissioner
  • Sam Wellborn, Georgia State Transportation Board
  • DeJarvis Leonard, Fourth Division Engineer, Alabama DOT
  • Jeremy Hobbs, Chairman, Citizens Advisory Commission
Advisory Members (Non-Voting)
  • Thomas Howell, District Engineer, Georgia DOT
  • Dr. Mark D. Bartlett, Division Administrator, FHWA, Georgia
  • Rodney Barry, Division Administrator, FHWA, Georgia
  • Radney Simpson, Office of Planning, Georgia DOT
  • George Steuber, Ft. Benning, Georgia
  • Robert J. Jilla, Multi-Modal Transportation Engineer, Alabama DOT
Columbus, Georgia Consolidated Government Annex Building

Government Annex Building
2nd Floor
420 10th Street
Columbus, Georgia 31902

Phone: (706) 653-4421
Fax: (706) 653-4534

Sign Up for

Sign Up for In Touch e-Newsletter

Our Mailing List

For Email Newsletters you can trust
Join Us on Facebook
View the Planning Department's YouTube Channel

CCG Home | Departments | Job Opportunities | CCG Site Index | Email Webmaster

Translations are powered by Google