Planning Department

Citizens Advisory Committee

The primary role of the Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) is to act as a liaison between the Policy Committee and Technical Committee and the citizenry of the metropolitan planning area.


To learn more about the formation and responsibilities of this committee, read the Advisory Committee Bylaws.

Committee Bylaws Button

Note: You will need Adobe Reader to open many of the files on this page and throughout this website. If you do not have Adobe Reader, you may download Adobe Reader now.


Unless stated otherwise, meetings for the Citizens Advisory Committee will be held at the time and location below:

Time: 3:00 PM
Location: Citizens Service Center Council Chambers

Meeting DatesAgenda & Minutes
February 12, 2013 Agenda  |  Minutes
March 12, 2013 Agenda  |  Minutes
April 9, 2013 Minutes
May 14, 2013CANCELLED
June 11, 2013 Agenda  |  Minutes
July 9, 2013CANCELLED
August 13, 2013 Agenda  |  Minutes
September 10, 2013Agenda  |  Minutes
October 8, 2013Agenda  |  Minutes
November 12, 2013Agenda  |  Minutes
December 10, 2013Agenda  | Minutes

Meeting Archive

Listed below are links to CAC meeting summaries from past years.

2012 Archive
2011 Archive
2010 Archive
2009 Archive
2008 Archive
2007 Archive
2006 Archive
2005 Archive
2004 Archive
2003 Archive
2002 Archive
2001 Archive
2000 Archive


The Advisory Committee is staffed by concerned citizens of Columbus, Georgia and Phenix City, Alabama. The current committee members are:

Voting Members
  • Jeremy Hobbs, Chair
  • Jim Pound, Vice Chair
  • Edward Hudson, Columbus
  • Russell Taylor, Mayor's Committee for the Handicap
  • Sally Bork Lasseter, Columbus
  • Wanda Jenkins, Columbus
  • Tom Kubik, Lee County
  • Michael See, Columbus
  • Alfred Stewart, Columbus
  • Lawrence Roane, Columbus
Advisory Members (Non-Voting)
  • Rick Jones, Planning Department Director
  • Colin T. Martin, Columbus Chamber of Commerce
  • Nell Johnson, Metra Transit
  • Vacant, Transportation Division (Ft. Benning)
  • Myles Caggins, Muscogee County School District
Columbus, Georgia Consolidated Government Annex Building

Government Annex Building
2nd Floor
420 10th Street
Columbus, Georgia 31902

Phone: (706) 653-4421
Fax: (706) 653-4534

Sign Up for

Sign Up for In Touch e-Newsletter

Our Mailing List

For Email Newsletters you can trust
Join Us on Facebook
View the Planning Department's YouTube Channel

CCG Home | Departments | Job Opportunities | CCG Site Index | Email Webmaster

Translations are powered by Google