Larry Campbell, Executive Director
Email:  lcampbell@columbusga.org

Larry has over 30 years of convention/tourism experience.  He is a hands on director that will ensure your event is carried out as planned.



Steve Jackson, Assistant Director
Email:  stevejackson@columbusga.org

With over 25 years of service in convention/tourism,  Steve has the expertise to make sure the staff and facility are ready to meet your needs.

Glenda Abercrombie
Events Coordinator

gabercrombie@columbusga.org

Sherry A. Alden,
Events Coordinator

  salden@columbusga.org

Unetia Turner Perry,
Events Coordinator

  uperry@columbusga.org

Meet our Events Coordinators - Glenda Abercrombie, Sherry Alden, and Unetia Perry.  They each have extensive experience in coordinating events and programs.  They will work with you from the first telephone call through the completion of the event, ensuring that every detail is met.  Meticulous attention to detail in room set-ups, equipment needs and all special requests is given to each event; thereby ensuring your event is a success.



Thomas B. Trierweiler
, General Manager
Aramark Corporation
Email:  Trierweiler-Thomas@aramark.com


Tom has extensive experience in cross lines of business including convention centers, restaurants, hotels and business services.  His expertise in the areas of fine dining and catering will prove to be an asset to your individual meeting or banquet plans.



Heather Carbone, Catering Sales Manager
Aramark Corporation

Heather has a degree in Marketing from the University of Georgia and is well qualified to assist you with all your catering needs.  You will be delighted by the individual attention and quality of service she provides to each client.



Sam Beale, Executive Chef
Aramark Corporation
Beale-Samuel@aramark.com

 

Chef Sam is a graduate of the Culinary School of Washington D.C.  His culinary experience ranges from casual dining to catered events for celebrities. His creativity with all styles of fare, menu design and presentation is sure to make your event a memorable occasion.


[Home]    [Staff]    [The Facility]    [Food & Beverage]  [Directions]    [History]    [Local Info]